University Faculty Senate Council

1.3.1.2 Composition

The Senate Council shall be composed of elected voting <u>faculty</u> representatives (GR IV.A) and <u>ex officie nonvoting</u> members as follows: The voting elected membership shall be nine (9) members elected by and from the 94 elected faculty representatives in the University <u>Faculty</u> Senate, and t. Two (2) <u>elected nonvoting student</u> members <u>shall be</u> elected by and from the newly elected student representatives in the University <u>Faculty</u> Senate. The *ex officio* <u>nonvoting</u> members <u>shall be</u> the President of the Student Government Association, and the *ex officio* nonvoting members shall be the faculty members of the Board of Trustees, if they are not elected members of the Senate Council, and the immediate past chair of the Senate Council, if his or her term on the Senate Council has expired. For purposes of this rule, the phrase "immediate past chair of the Senate Council members shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business. [US: 10/10/77; US: 10/12/98] If the elected faculty representatives to the Senate Council are to perform a statutory action (KRS 164.240) on behalf of the elected faculty representatives of the Senate (GR IV.A,B), then five of those nine members shall constitute a quorum (KRS 446.050).